Running

I was running fast as I could. I didn’t dare look behind me. It was pulling at me, I had to fight it,  had to be stronger. Fear had made me curious. How could I not look behind? The landscape before me kept morphing around me. Like when you are filming in a high speed train and the world is flashing by. Though my legs felt like fudge and it kept closing in on me. I tried turning a corner. I turned to the side, felt it pulling, harder… “Hun, give back the blankets please!”. I woke with another headache.

I was so triggered by this challenge 100WCGU that I had to do wk #61’s prompt as well. Maybe more previous weeks will show up in the next few days. 

3 thoughts on “Running

Leave a Reply

On a mission

Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing - Helen Keller

Silly lovestories

Because we all love them

Phil - Refuelled!

That Firefly Phil bloke, still knocking out photography and other stuff.

eternal Domnation

Will Write for Paper

Photobotos

just scribbling my thoughts

shane for president

drinking in the morning / politics / jerking off (now with 20% more kittens!)

Naandika

Naandika means I write in swahili. This is a site with poetry, short stories and rants

H.L. Pauff

I write stuff

shadetheraven

Up and coming right out of the realms of sanity

rosfromscratch

Well, someone had to say it.

castelsarrasin

The work and activities of a writer/bargee

myothervoices

Human, animal and other voices not my own

Happy Bluebirds

Fond memories of a Bluebird group- all grown up.

Hearing His Voice

Learning to hear & recognize God's voice

Björn Rudbergs writings

Poetry and fiction by a physicist from the dark side

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

A Number of Things

A blog about writing and other interesting stuff.

